50,000,000 Elvis Fans Can't Be Wrong (Elvis' Gold Records, Vol. 2)

by Elvis Presley

Original Release Date: 1959-11-13

50,000,000 Elvis Fans Can't Be Wrong (Elvis' Gold Records, Vol. 2)

Just how big a star was Elvis Presley in the ’50s? Consider that RCA released its first Elvis greatest-hits album in March 1958—the 14-track Elvis’ Golden Records—and then put out this second volume in November 1959. (The a- and b-sides issued in 1958 and 1959 with “Hard Headed Woman” and “Don’t Ask Me Why” were left off due to their inclusion on the King Creole soundtrack the prior year.) In the late ’50s, even Presley’s b-sides charted in the Top 40. Whereas the albums of his Army period—For LP Fans Only, A Date with Elvis—raided the vaults for his sessions at Sun Records, the singles here were all new tracks recorded either several months before Elvis departed or during one of his rare weekends of Army leave. Contrary to some rumors, Presley wasn’t showing signs of mellowing. Songs such as “I Got Stung,” “One Night,” and “A Big Hunk O’ Love” are as ferocious in their own way as the tracks he cut at Sun Records and in his first few years at RCA. 


  1. I Need Your Love Tonight
  2. Don’t
  3. Wear My Ring Around Your Neck
  4. My Wish Came True
  5. I Got Stung
  6. Hard Headed Woman *
  7. Don’t Ask Me Why *
  8. One Night
  9. A Big Hunk O’ Love
  10. I Beg Of You
  11. (Now And Then There’s) A Fool Such As I
  12. Doncha’ Think It’s Time
  13. Stuck On You *
  14. It’s Now Or Never *

Apple Music

Release Images

Release Information

Key Value
Format Vinyl LP Compilation Limited Edition Reissue (180 Gram)
Label Vinyl Lovers (3)
Catalog Number 6785426
Discogs URL Elvis Presley - 50,000,000 Elvis Fans Can’t Be Wrong (Elvis’ Gold Records, Vol. 2)