Charlie Parker With Strings (Alternate Takes)

by Charlie Parker With Strings

Charlie Parker With Strings (Alternate Takes)


  1. Just Friends (Take 2)
  2. Everything Happens To Me (Take 1)
  3. April In Paris (Take 2)
  4. Summertime (Take 1)
  5. Dancing In The Dark (Take 2)
  6. Laura (Take 1)
  7. They Can’t Take That Away From Me (Take 1)
  8. (You Came Along From) Out Of Nowhere (Take 1)
  9. East Of The Sun (West Of The Moon) (Take 1)
  10. Easy To Love (Take 1)
  11. I’m In The Mood For Love (Take 3)
  12. I’ll Remember April (Take 1)
  13. Temptation (Take 1)
  14. Stella By Starlight (Take 1)


Just Friends (Take 2 / Alternate Take)

More Videos

Release Images

Release Information

Key Value
Format Vinyl LP Album Record Store Day Limited Edition (Blue)
Label Verve Records
Catalog Number B0029671-01
Notes Record Store Day 2019, “RSD First” release, quantity 2,500. Issued on reproduction Mercury “Trumpeter” Long Playing Microgroove labels. Pressed on opaque blue vinyl. Issued with hype sticker (catalog number B0029671-01): Record Store Day April 13, 2019 / Exclusive Color Vinyl. Labels: Verve appears on jacket spine. Verve, UMe appear on jacket back. Mercury, Verve appear on labels. First catalog number on jacket spine, back bottom, labels. Second catalog number (legacy from [m=614652]) on jacket back. Title on back cover, spine, labels: Charlie Parker with Strings: Alternate Takes A1 to A4: Recorded in New York, Nov. 30, 1949 A5 to A7: Recorded in New York, summer 1950 B1 to B5: Recorded in New York, late summer 1950 B6, B7: Recorded in New York, Jan. 22 or 23, 1952
Discogs URL Charlie Parker With Strings - Charlie Parker With Strings (Alternate Takes)