by Thundercat

Original Release Date: 2017-02-24


“I feel weird,” repeats Stephen Bruner on “Captain Stupido”. That’s encouraging because the leftfield moments have always lent his jazz/funk/soft-rock fusions singular charm—even here when he meows through “A Fan’s Mail (Tron Song Suite II)”. By those standards, the melancholy “Walk On By”, with its pensive verse from Kendrick Lamar, and “Show You the Way”—co-starring soft-rock icons Michael McDonald and Kenny Loggins—feel irresistibly straightforward, but their velvet melodies are as beguiling as Bruner’s falsetto harmonies.


  1. Rabbot Ho (Chopnotslop Remix)
  2. Drink Dat (Chopnotslop Remix)
  3. Lava Lamp (Chopnotslop Remix)
  4. Weakstyle (Chopnotslop Remix)
  5. Show You The Way (Chopnotslop Remix)
  6. Where I’m Going (Chopnotslop Remix)
  7. Tokyo (Chopnotslop Remix)
  8. Uh Uh (Chopnotslop Remix)
  9. Inferno (Chopnotslop Remix)
  10. Them Changes (Chopnotslop Remix)
  11. I Am Crazy (Chopnotslop Remix)
  12. 3AM (Chopnotslop Remix)
  13. Jethro (Chopnotslop Remix)
  14. The Turn Down (Chopnotslop Remix)
  15. Walk On By (Chopnotslop Remix)
  16. Day & Night (Chopnotslop Remix)
  17. A Fan’s Mail (Tron Song Suite II) (Chopnotslop Remix)
  18. Jameel’s Space Ride (Chopnotslop Remix)
  19. Captain Stupido (Chopnotslop Remix)
  20. Friend Zone (Chopnotslop Remix)
  21. Bus In These Streets (Chopnotslop Remix)
  22. DUI (Chopnotslop Remix)
  23. Blackkk (Chopnotslop Remix)
  24. Drunk (Chopnotslop Remix)

Apple Music


Thundercat, OG Ron C & The Chopstars - ‘Drink Dat (feat. Wiz Khalifa)’ (Chopnotslop Remix)

More Videos

Release Images

Release Information

Key Value
Format Vinyl 2× LP Mixtape (Purple)
Label Brainfeeder
Catalog Number BF067
Notes Chopped Not Slopped by DJ Candlestick & OG Ron C for The Chopstars Download code sticker affixed to inner sleeve of record 1.
Discogs URL Thundercat - Drank