Electronica 1: The Time Machine

by Jean-Michel Jarre

Original Release Date: 2015-10-16

Electronica 1: The Time Machine

On Electronica 1: The Time Machine, French synthesizer legend Jean Michel Jarre explores electronic music’s past with an eye toward its future—and with a few notable friends in tow. “Glory,” with M83, is all airy, modern electronic pop, and “Zero Gravity,” Jarre’s Tangerine Dream collaboration, is a meandering cinematic soundscape that recalls his new-age roots. Elsewhere, he contrasts those lighter sounds with emotive trance flourishes, and drops some thudding kicks and eerie, electro-inspired synths on the Gesaffelstein-assisted “Conquistador.”


  1. The Time Machine (3:54)
  2. Glory (4:12)
  3. Close Your Eyes (6:15)
  4. Automatic (Part 1) (3:06)
  5. Automatic (Part 2) (3:03)
  6. If..! (3:13)
  7. Immortals (4:24)
  8. Suns Have Gone (5:55)
  9. Conquistador (3:09)
  10. Travelator (Part 2) (3:10)
  11. Zero Gravity (7:12)
  12. Rely On Me (2:54)
  13. Stardust (4:37)
  14. Watching You (4:09)
  15. A Question Of Blood (2:58)
  16. The Train & The River (7:13)

Apple Music


Jean-Michel Jarre, Armin van Buuren - Stardust (Audio)

More Videos

Release Images

Release Information

Key Value
Format Vinyl 2× LP Album (180 Gram)
Label Aero Productions
Catalog Number 88843018981
Notes ℗ & © 2015 Music Affair Entertainment Limited under exclusive license to Sony Music Entertainment Germany GmbH. Made in the E.U. Gatefold sleeve with printed innersleeves. First issues come with black/yello rectangular sticker on shrinkwrap and included coupon, later pressings come with “Grammy nominated album” black round sticker on shrinkwrap without coupon for download. Coupon is for downloading the full album plus a bonus track, the “Continuous Mix”.
Discogs URL Jean-Michel Jarre - Electronica 1: The Time Machine