Fever Dreams Pts 1-4

by Johnny Marr

Original Release Date: 2022-02-25

Fever Dreams Pts 1-4

What comes next for Johnny Marr? The celebrated English musician is one of the best-known guitar players in modern history, from The Smiths to contemporary work with Hans Zimmer and even Modest Mouse. On his fourth solo album and first in four years, Marr threads the needle through his exhaustive exploration of genre. “Spirit Power and Soul” is soulful electro in the vein of The Cure—night and day from the spacey spoken-word interlude “Rubicon”, or the album’s frequent psychedelic detouring (Primal Scream’s Simone Marie plays bass on three of its tracks). His idiosyncratic, Smiths-ian riffs—those signature lead-rhythm guitar tones—abound (“Night and Day”, “God’s Gift”, the rollicking “Tenement Time”, which divides the first half of the double LP from the second.) Moody, expansive, filtered through a deep understanding of guitar-pop melody, the project asks its listeners to have an open and patient mind.


  1. Part 1
  2. Spirit Power & Soul
  3. Receiver
  4. All These Days
  5. Ariel
  6. Part 2
  7. Lightning People
  8. Hideaway Girl
  9. Sensory Street
  10. Tenement Time
  11. Part 3
  12. The Speed Of Love
  13. Night And Day
  14. Counter-clock World
  15. Rubicon
  16. Part 4
  17. God’s Gift
  18. Ghoster
  19. The Whirl
  20. Human

Apple Music


Johnny Marr – Complete A Side [ Fever Dreams Pts 1-4 Limited Edition, Turquoise LP ]

More Videos

Release Images

Release Information

Key Value
Format Vinyl 2× LP Album Limited Edition (Turquoise)
Label BMG
Catalog Number NVLP005T
Notes Gatefold sleeve with inner sleeves with lyrics printed on them. Stickers: “Limited Edition Turquoise 2LP” and “Parental Advisory Explicit Lyrics” Tracks A1 to B4 ℗ 2021, Tracks C1 to D4 ℗ 2022. © 2022 New Voodoo Limited under exclusive license to BMG Rights Management (UK) Limited. Manufactured in Poland. Certain bundles included a 12 x 12 Inch Art Print signed by Johnny Marr.
Discogs URL Johnny Marr - Fever Dreams Pts 1-4