Life Moves Pretty Fast: The John Hughes Mixtapes

by Various

Life Moves Pretty Fast: The John Hughes Mixtapes


  1. Kajagoogoo (Instrumental)
  2. Don’t You (Forget About Me)
  3. If You Leave
  4. Weird Science
  5. Brilliant Mind
  6. She’s Having A Baby
  7. Beat City
  8. Pretty In Pink
  9. I Go Crazy
  10. Full Of Love
  11. Can’t Help Falling In Love
  12. Six Days On The Road (Album Version)
  13. You Just Haven’t Earned It Yet Baby (Soundtrack Version)
  14. Left Of Center
  15. Do Anything (Soundtrack Version)
  16. It’s All In The Game
  17. Power To Believe (Instrumental)
  18. This Woman’s Work
  19. March Of The Swivelheads (Rotating Heads - Dub Version)
  20. When It Started To Begin
  21. Tesla Girls
  22. BAD
  23. Eighties
  24. Little Bitch
  25. Desire (Come And Get It) (US Club Mix)
  26. Slide
  27. Haunted When The Minutes Drag
  28. Love Missile F1-11 (Ultraviolence Mix)
  29. Method To My Madness
  30. The Hardest Walk (Single Version)
  31. Bring On The Dancing Horses
  32. Tenderness
  33. I’m Afraid
  34. Round, Round
  35. If You Were Here
  36. Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want (Instrumental)
  37. Oh Yeah
  38. Modligliani (Lost In Your Eyes)
  39. Try A Little Tenderness
  40. Gloria: In Excelsis Deo
  41. Ba-Na-Na-Bam-Boo
  42. Ring Me Up
  43. Drummin’ Man
  44. Catch My Fall
  45. Cherish
  46. Music For A Found Harmonium
  47. Radio People
  48. Cry Like This
  49. Mess Around
  50. Lipstick, Powder And Paint
  51. (Today I Met) The Boy I’m Gonna Marry
  52. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
  53. Juke Box Baby
  54. Mr Sandman
  55. The Peter Gunn Theme
  56. Holiday Road
  57. Back In Baby’s Arms
  58. Rhythm Of Life
  59. True
  60. Abuse-Here
  61. The Edge Of Forever
  62. Lost Again (Album Version)
  63. Crazy Love
  64. Positively Lost Me
  65. Don’t Worry Baby
  66. Continental Trailways Blues (Album Version)
  67. Rev Up!
  68. More Than A Feeling
  69. I’ll Show You Something Special
  70. Rave Up/Shut Up
  71. Beaver Patrol
  72. Turning Japanese
  73. Red River Rock


Life Moves Pretty Fast - The John Hughes Mixtapes Trailer

Release Images

Release Information

Key Value
Format Vinyl 6× LP Compilation (Translucent Red ), Box Set
Label Demon Records
Catalog Number DEMRECBOX71
Notes Manufactured in the EU 6-LP, 140gm, translucent red vinyl box set 73 tracks featured in the following John Hughes films: National Lampoon’s Vacation Sixteen Candles The Breakfast Club Weird Science Pretty In Pink Ferris Bueller’s Day Off Some Kind of Wonderful Planes, Trains & Automobiles She’s Having A Baby The Great Outdoors Uncle Buck Includes 24-pg booklet with extensive liner notes and other commentary.
Discogs URL Various - Life Moves Pretty Fast: The John Hughes Mixtapes