More Hot Rocks (Big Hits & Fazed Cookies)

by The Rolling Stones

Original Release Date: 1972-12-01

More Hot Rocks (Big Hits & Fazed Cookies)

Released several months after Hot Rocks, this is that conservative collection’s eccentric complement — and more. Even the most familiar songs (“The Last Time,” “Lady Jane,” “She’s a Rainbow”) have odd twists, and a few head to wonderful whimsy (“Dandelion”) or into the ozone (“2000 Light Years From Home”). But even better, this album brought the first American releases of eight rarities, including offbeat psychedelic nuggets “We Love You” and “Child of the Moon,” Allen Toussaint’s “Fortune Teller” (without the crowd noises added to make it seem like a concert recording on “Got Live If You Want It”), Chuck Berry’s “Bye Bye Johnny,” and Muddy Waters’ “I Can’t Be Satisfied.”


  1. Tell Me (2:47)
  2. Not Fade Away (1:48)
  3. The Last Time (3:38)
  4. It’s All Over Now (3:22)
  5. Good Times Bad Times (2:29)
  6. I’m Free (2:23)
  7. Out Of Time (3:39)
  8. Lady Jane (3:08)
  9. Sittin’ On A Fence (2:58)
  10. Have You Seen Your Mother, Baby, Standing In The Shadow? (2:32)
  11. Dandelion (3:48)
  12. We Love You (4:19)
  13. She’s A Rainbow (4:12)
  14. 2000 Light Years From Home (4:47)
  15. Child Of The Moon (3:08)
  16. No Expectations (3:59)
  17. Let It Bleed (5:27)
  18. What To Do (2:38)
  19. Money (2:32)
  20. Come On (1:48)
  21. Fortune Teller (2:16)
  22. Poison Ivy (2:47)
  23. Bye Bye Johnnie (2:08)
  24. I Can’t Be Satisfied (3:24)
  25. Long Long While (3:14)

Apple Music


Rolling Stones More Hot Rocks (big hits & fazed cookies) Vinyl Unboxing

Release Images

Release Information

Key Value
Format Vinyl 2× LP Record Store Day Compilation Limited Edition Reissue (Glow in the Dark)
Catalog Number 2058-1
Notes OBI strip Exclusive Limited Edition 2 x 180 Gram Glow in the Dark Vinyl Litographs on Archivial Paper Original Gatefold Art Limited to 7200 copies Record Store Day 2022 Release ℗ 2016-2020 © 1987 [l282302] Runouts are stamped, except for “#2058-1” on sides A, B,C and “7120601-D-RE1SELECTION #2058-1 RECORD # 2PS - 62617” on side D which are all etched.
Discogs URL The Rolling Stones - More Hot Rocks (Big Hits & Fazed Cookies)