Stranger Things (A Netflix Original Series) Original Music • Volume One

by Kyle Dixon

Original Release Date: 2016-08-12

Stranger Things (A Netflix Original Series) Original Music • Volume One

No locked curiosity-door, here. Just lush, synth-soaked soundscapes that helped set the tone for one of TV’s buzziest ever first seasons. Obviously, Dixon and Stein—who moonlight as Austin Korg-maestros S U R V I V E and supplied music for the soundtrack to revivalist splatterfest The Guest—lovingly ransack ‘80s ambience. But there are thrilling changes in pace, as evidenced by the drum stabs on the fittingly haunting “Lights Out”.


  1. Stranger Things
  2. Kids
  3. Nancy And Barb
  4. This Isn’t You
  5. Lay-Z-Boy
  6. Friendship
  7. Eleven
  8. A Kiss
  9. Castle Byers
  10. Hawkins
  11. The Upside Down
  12. After Sarah
  13. One Blink For Yes
  14. Photos In The Woods
  15. Fresh Blood
  16. Lamps
  17. Hallucinations
  18. Hanging Lights
  19. Biking To School
  20. Are You Sure?
  21. Agents
  22. Papa
  23. Cops Are Good At Finding
  24. No Weapons
  25. Walking Through The Upside Down
  26. She’ll Kill You
  27. Run Away
  28. No Autopsy
  29. Dispatch
  30. Joyce And Lonnie Fighting
  31. Lights Out
  32. Hazmat Suits
  33. Theoretically
  34. You Can Talk To Me
  35. What Else Is There To Do?
  36. Hawkins Lab

Apple Music


The Upside Down

More Videos

Release Images

Release Information

Key Value
Format Vinyl 2× LP Album Limited Edition (Blue [Aquamarine] With White And Black Splatter)
Label Invada
Catalog Number INV176LP
Notes Mastered at Audiosiege Special Thanks Lynn Hobensack and Don Smith Music Published by Maisie Anthems (ASCAP) This Compilation ℗ 2016 Netflix Studios, LLC. All Artwork and Photographs © 2016 Netflix, Inc. Manufactured and Distributed by Invada/Lakeshore Records, LLC. Mailorder exclusive only available through the Invada webstore. Housed in an extra thick 425g heavyweight gatefold sleeve. A printed insert is included which features additional artwork and credits.
Discogs URL Kyle Dixon - Stranger Things (A Netflix Original Series) Original Music • Volume One