The Blues Brothers (Original Soundtrack Recording)

by The Blues Brothers

Original Release Date: 1980-06

The Blues Brothers (Original Soundtrack Recording)

The Blues Brothers journey that John Belushi and Dan Aykroyd began on Saturday Night Live grew into a multimedia phenomenon, but even with the comedy stripped away, the soundtrack to their 1980 cult-classic film still stands tall. When they’re not ceding the spotlight to R&B giants like Ray Charles (“Shake a Tail Feather”) and Aretha Franklin (“Think”), they stir blues, soul and rock ’n’ roll together with such unbridled energy, infectious enthusiasm and star-quality charisma that it’s impossible not to get caught up in the frenzy.


  1. She Caught The Katy (4:10)
  2. Peter Gunn Theme (3:46)
  3. Gimme Some Lovin’ (3:06)
  4. Shake Your Tail Feather (2:48)
  5. Everybody Needs Somebody To Love (3:21)
  6. The Old Landmark (2:56)
  7. Think (3:13)
  8. Theme From Rawhide (2:37)
  9. Minnie The Moocher (3:23)
  10. Sweet Home Chicago (7:48)
  11. Jailhouse Rock (3:19)

Apple Music


The Blues Brothers - Theme From Rawhide (1980) from The Blues Brothers Music On Vinyl – MOVLP1072

More Videos

Release Images

Release Information

Key Value
Format Vinyl LP Album Limited Edition Reissue Stereo (Blue [Transparent Blue])
Label Rhino Entertainment Company
Catalog Number 0603497845552
Notes There are two versions of the info / hype sticker that may appear on the shrink-wrap. Both stickers show the Warner (RCV1 16017) and Atlantic (603497845552) catalogue numbers: - “Limited-Edition Transparent Blue Vinyl - Celebrating 40 Years of the Legendary of the Legendary Film The Blues Brothers” (Europe) - “Limited Edition Exclusive Transparent Blue Vinyl - Only At Walmart” (U.S.A.) In the U.K. this record was officially released on National Album Day 2020, which celebrated albums of the ’80s [Saturday, 10-10-20] ℗ & © 1980 Atlantic Recording Corporation, a Warner Music Group Company. All Rights Reserved. Manufactured for & Marketed by Rhino Entertainment Company, a Warner Music Group Company, 777 S. Santa Fe Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90021. Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws. Made in the Netherlands. RCV1 16017 / 603497845552
Discogs URL The Blues Brothers - The Blues Brothers (Original Soundtrack Recording)